Cannot Use Cython

Hi, I am a beginner with python and installed the Brian Library.
I compiled the test code but it had a many Fails.
And if I compiled the Example code, there was Warning that Cannnot use Cython, a test compilation failed.
How can i fix this problem
Thank you

WARNING Cannot use Cython, a test compilation failed: command ‘/Users/imhyeonseong/opt/anaconda3/bin/x86_64-apple-darwin13.4.0-clang++’ failed with exit code 1 (LinkError)
Certain compiler configurations (e.g. clang in a conda environment on OS X) are known to be problematic. Note that you can switch the compiler by setting the ‘CC’ and ‘CXX’ environment variables. For example, you may want to try ‘CC=gcc’ and ‘CXX=g++’. [brian2.codegen.runtime.cython_rt.cython_rt.failed_compile_test]
INFO Cannot use compiled code, falling back to the numpy code generation target. Note that this will likely be slower than using compiled code. Set the code generation to numpy manually to avoid this message:
prefs.codegen.target = “numpy” [brian2.devices.device.codegen_fallback]

packages in environment at /Users/imhyeonseong/opt/anaconda3:

Name Version Build Channel

brian2 2.5.1.post0.dev86 pypi_0 pypi
brian2tools 0.3 py_0 brian-team

Running tests for target cython:

F…sFF.FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF…sF…FFFs.FFsFFFFFFsFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFFFF…FFFFsF…FFFFFFFFsFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF [ 47%]

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFFFFFFF…F.FFFFFFFFFFFFFFF.FFF.FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFssFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF [ 95%]

FFFFFFFFFFF.

243 failed, 26 passed, 9 skipped, 426 deselected in 739.86s (0:12:19)

ERROR: 1/4 test suite(s) did not complete successfully (see above).

False

Hi @ImHS . Not having a working Cython isn’t a big problem, it will only make your simulations a bit slower. As the log message says, you can disable it manually to avoid the error:

prefs.codegen.target = “numpy”