Continuous inputs for analog circuit

Description of problem

Hello all,
I am new in both of the SNNs and Brian2 simulator and even in the neuroscience knowledge.
Actually, I am working now on an implementation of electrical (artificial) Morris-Lecar model and binary STDP mechanism in order to address a simple CV task which can be hopefully solved with our analog neurons.
My input data are recorded using DVS spiking camera as videos of shape (#frames=1500,h=240,w=180), each cell contains the number of spikes acquired by the camera at a given location and within a given time frame, but I downsampled and reduced it into (100,8,6) for “ram space” reasons and normalized between 0 and 1.
I need my input for the analog neurons to be voltage and this voltage will be translated to current, and when present an excitation I need the input spikes from this excitation to be continuous inputs instead of individual spikes events and need to have some width which means that the duration of this excitation is enough to increase the membrane potential and thus reach the switching threshold.

I have read several discussions here and it was rich and useful to avoid lot of mistakes, I tried to flatten my downsampled array into array of shape (100,6*8) and feed my neurons with my inputs using 2D TimedArray but in fact it is not what I have to do. Maybe I have to use rate coding or temporal coding methods!! but I didn’t know how!! Should I use SpikeGeneratorGroup with the original data recorded by the camera before accumulating the spikes together in the number of them?? Do you have any ideas or suggestions to do?

Minimal code to reproduce problem

‘’’

Small parts of the code:

prepare and process the data

downsampling, reshape and reduce

d_data = np.maximum(data[:, :h:30, :ww:30], data[:, :h:30, :ww:30])
print(“original shape:”, data.shape)
print(“Downsampled shape:”, d_data.shape)
original shape: (1500, 180, 240)
Downsampled shape: (1500, 6, 8)
original shape: (1500, 180, 240)